Lil Tecca Taps Gunna, Trippie Redd, Chief Keef + More For ‘We Love You Tecca 2’

Lil Tecca has been in the lab the last few months, putting the finishing touches to his highly anticipated project, We Love You Tecca 2and it looks like fans will be getting the album very soon. 

On Tuesday (August 24), Lil Tecca took to his Instagram to unleash the official tracklist for We Love You Tecca 2. The project has 20 tracks with features by GunnaIann DiorTrippie ReddChief KeefNav and Lil Yachty. Tecca originally scheduled the project to drop at the top of the month, but it seems it wasn’t quite ready.  

“WLYT2 TRACKLIST AUGUST 27th,” Tecca wrote in the caption of his post. “THANKYOU TO EVERYONE WHO WAS INVOLVED!”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Tecca (@liltecca)

Lil Tecca’s debut mixtape, We Love You Tecca, had no features and went platinum, putting him in the exclusive “platinum with no features” club. Tecca took a different approach this go around with fans flooding the comment section to praise the guests he tapped for We Love You Tecca 2. Hopefully, Tecca stays on schedule after breaking his promise regarding the project’s release and tracklist in July. 

Last month, Tecca unveiled the cover art for the project, announcing it would arrive on August 6. He also said if his post reached 50,000 comments, he would leak the tracklist, but neither happened, leaving fans wondering if the project would arrive sooner rather than later. 

For those looking for anything Tecca-related to hold them over until the project drops, can listen to “Never Left,” “Show Me Up” and “Money On Me.” 

Lil Tecca made sure to bless his fans with some music ahead of We Love You Tecca 2‘s impending release. “Never Left,” “Show Me Up” and “Money On Me” were released throughout the year, and the 18-year-old even earned a spot on the official soundtrack to Space Jam: A New Legacy