New Music Friday – New Singles From Jim Jones & Migos, Pie'erre Bourne & TM88 + More

HipHopDX – As Kanye West and Drake take over the city of Los Angeles for their exclusive one-night Free Larry Hoover benefit concert, the stars have also come out to play in this week’s edition of HipHopDX’s New Music Friday Singles coverage.

For starters, after weeks of hype and promotion, Dipset MC Jim Jones drops off his collaboration with the Migos while PnB Rock pops out with Young Thug and Lil Baby for a new banger.

Elsewhere, producer of Lil Uzi Vert’s “XO Toure Lif3” TM88 connects with artist-producer Pi’erre Bourne, Doe Boy recruits 42 Dugg and Rowdy Rebel for a new slap and the Flatbush Zombies joined forces with Wu-Tang Clan legend RZA on a cold-blooded street record.

Here’s the full list of singles released Friday (December 10th), below.

Jim Jones f. Migos – “We Set The Trends”

Even though he and Harry Fraud already blazed their joint-effort project The Fraud Department earlier this year, Jim Jones proved he still has high octane lyrical gas in the tank following the announcement of his collaborative mixtape with Gangsta Grillz last month.

Building on weeks of buzz, Jimmy begins the rollout of the tape by delivering his “We Set The Trends” heaters featuring the Migos.

PnB Rock f. Young Thug & Lil Baby – “Eyes Open”

Though he hasn’t delivered an album since his 2019 Trapstar Turnt Popstar (Deluxe) album, PnB Rock has maintained momentum via a string of successful singles such as his Swae Lee and Pink $weats-assisted “Forever Never” release.

Now, on the cusp of the new year, PnB Rock unleashes his 2 Get You Thru The Rain EP with the lead single “Eyes Open” featuring Young Thug and Lil Baby.

Pi’erre Bourne f. TM88 – “Pop Out”

It was literally just last week when veteran producer TM88 and fledging multi-hyphenate Pi’erre Bourne announced their collaborative project YO!88.

In celebration of the release, TM88 and Pi’erre Bourne “Pop Out,” with a fresh banger to help mint their new sonic partnership.

Doe Boy f. 42 Dugg, Rowdy Rebel – “Ain’t My Fault”

Last year when Doe Boy declared he was one of the “first niggas gangsta rapping,” it became clear how highly he regarded slide music.

Having recently announced his upcoming album via Instagram, Doe Boy is ready to take his place as the top shotta in the game along side 42 Dugg and Rowdy Rebel on “Aint My Fault.”

RZA f. Flatbush Zombies – “Plug Addicts”

RZA is carving out a new legacy for himself in 2021.

Following his boom-bap “Breathe” record featuring Prodigy, the Wu-Tang Clan giant enjoys the company of the Flatbush Zombies for his street-certified “Plug Addicts” release.

Dro Kenji f. Polo G, Scorey, Internet Money – “Finders Keepers”

With the release of his Eat Your Heart Out album 19-year-old rap artist Dro Kenji asserted himself as an artist to watch in 2022.

Teaming up with the home team, production collective Internet Money, Dro Kenji, Polo G and Scory test the “Finders Keepers” fallacy on the South Carolina-bred rapper’s newest drop.

2KBABY – “Postman”

Warner Records signee 2KBABY has drastically increased his 2021 NBA 2K rating by balling out the gym with consistent releases.

Energized by his hit “Zack And Cody” single featuring 2021 DX Rising Star DDG, 2KBABY unleashes his First Quarter project with his blazing lead single “Postman.”

C. Wells – “Smokers”

Massachusetts-bred rapper C. Wells is bringing April 4/20 vibes in December.

Following the release of his recent “GOAT” single C. Wells sparks up for the “Smokers” on his new offering.

A group of slaps are also tucked within this week’s Honorable Mention list such as EARTHGANG’s highly anticipated release, Fresco Trey’s latest effort, along with a new banger from Lil Mosey and fresh music from 2 Chainz and DJ Premier.

Also, peep this week’s New Music Friday Albums list featuring new releases from Rick Ross, Juice WRLD, Russ, TM88 and Pi’erre Bourne, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Akachi and ATL Smook and more.

Stay up-to-date with the latest music releases here.