Jeezy Reveals ‘The Recession 2’ Tracklist

The Recession 2 is coming.

Just hours before he drops his 10th studio album, Jeezy has revealed the tracklist. The 15-track set boasts appearances from Rick Ross, Ne-Yo, Yo Gotti, and E-40. The Snowman also teams up with Demi Lovato and Lil Duval on the unexpected collaboration “My Reputation.”

Earlier this week, Jeezy released “Therapy for My Soul,” on which he calls out 50 Cent and Freddie Gibbs.

Like the original Recession, which was released 12 years ago, the sequel is a reflection of the current times. “It just really inspired me to touch on some of that, but at the same time, motivate my people and give them something to help them through these times and to celebrate, because the shift is happening,” Jeezy told The Ringer.

“Things are happening, but not to forget about the moment, because it’s been surreal for even me. When I wrote the last Recession, we were celebrating. Barack Obama was coming into office. Things were different. It wasn’t this bad. So this is a different feel.”

Tonight, he and Gucci Mane will face off in a highly-anticipated Verzuz battle, which streams live on Instagram and Apple Music at 8 p.m. ET.

The Recession 2 Tracklist

1. “Oh Lord” feat. Tamika Mallory
2. “Here We Go”
3. “Modern Day”
4. “Back” feat. Yo Gotti
5. “Da Ghetto” feat. E-40
6. “Niggaz”
7. “Death of Me”
8. “Stimulus Check”
9. “My Reputation” feat. Demi Lovato, & Lil Duval
10. “The Glory” feat. Ne-Yo
11. “Live and Die”
12. “Praying Right”
13. “Therapy For My Soul”
14. “Almighty Black Dollar” feat. Rick Ross
15. “The Kingdom”